Contact Info

Illinois Language and Linguistics Society
Attn: Jennifer Zhang
University of Illinois Department of Linguistics
4080 Foreign Language Building
707 S. Mathews Avenue, MC-168
Urbana, IL 61801

Email: ills-conference (at) illinois (dot) edu

Frequently Asked Questions

Yes, you can register at the conference. However, there will be a small additional fee.
If you have some results to show, that is perfectly acceptable.
No breakfast will be provided, but snacks will be available during coffee breaks.

Lunch and other food can be purchased on the Lower and Main Levels of the Illini Union, as well as on Greet Street nearby.
Nightlife is vibrant in downtown Champaign and Urbana. Recommendations will be provided in the conference program.
Please email us at: ills-conference (at) illinois (dot) edu

Organizing Committee

Standing (left to right): Oliver Whitmore (French), Tricia Thrasher (French), Chelsey Norman (Linguistics), Ana Galdamez (Linguistics), and Kelsey Rademacher (Spanish).

Seated (left to right): Lindsey Graham (Linguistics), Irati Hurtado (Spanish), Jennifer Zhang (Linguistics), and Ander Beristain (Spanish).

Not pictured (at the moment): Amy Gorgone (Linguistics), Almike Vázquez (Spanish)

Special Session Chair

Chelsey Norman

Scientific Committee

Wafa Abdulla, Begoña Arechabaleta, Marissa Barlaz, Ander Beristain, Rakesh Bhatt, Alexander Burkel, Caitlin Cassidy, Emily Chen, Sarah Clark, Laura Cummings, Patrick Drackley, Sara Fernández, Marco Fonseca, Ana Galdamez, Maria Goldshtein, Amy Gorgone, Lindsey Graham, Anita Greenfield, Iftikhar Haider, Irati Hurtado, Ane Icardo, Tania Ionin, Eun Hee Kim, Amelia Kimball, Kate Lyons, Jon MacDonald, Jessica Nicholas, Chelsey Norman, Kelsey Rademacher, Daniel Ross, Taraneh Sanei, Kailen Shantz, Shuju Shi, Krystal Smalls, Yan Sun, Aida Talić, Tricia Thrasher, Almike Vázquez, Gorrety Wawire, Oliver Whitmore, Mien-Jen Wu, Kara Yarrington, and Jennifer Zhang